Board of Directors

Gery Maneth, President

Annie Rodriguez, Vice President

Arthur Hermann III, Secretary

Mr. Hermann is a local banker and an active member of the Yoakum community.  Due to banking regulations his photo cannot be displayed.

Zenith Stevens

A licensed Texas Nursing Home Administrator with 42 yrs experience in nursing home health industry,  Zenith earned an Associate degree from Victoria Community College and Austin Community College.

She has been on the YEDC board since 2013.

Tommy Barre

A graduate of Yoakum High School, Victoria College and Texas Tech, Tommy is a retired licensed land surveyor. He is a member Holy Cross Lutheran Church, member & Past Pres. Yoakum Lions Club, and Chairman Yoakum Planning & Zoning Committee. He serves on the Board of Directors for the Chisholm Trail Heritage Museum and the Hochheim Prairie Insurance Company.

Whitney Boone

After completing a BS in Applied Exercise Physiology from Texas A&M University and a Doctor of Physical Therapy degree from Texas Tech Health Sciences Center, Whitney returned to Yoakum where she currently works at Complete Hometown Physical Therapy.  Boone looks forward to supporting her hometown through the Yoakum Economic Development Corporation.

Elorine Sitka

Yoakum National Bank made a good decision in 1969 when hiring Elorine and today she is Vice President of the bank. With a lifelong dedication to the betterment of Yoakum, Elorine has served in a host of organizations including the boards of the Chamber of Commerce, Yoakum Booster Club, Bluebonnet Youth Ranch, Pilot Club, Little League, Yoakum Community Hospital and the South Central Texas Bankers Association. She has served on the City Council for over 20 years.